banner image

Core Faculty

see also: Full MPP Faculty List; Academically Qualified Policy

The Core Faculty for the MPP serve on the Executive Committee and include MPP Concentration Advisors, MPP Admissions Committee, Program Liaisons for Economics, Political Science and Sociology, NASPAA Accreditation Team, and core course instructors. The Core Faculty are responsible for program policy, governance and delivery of required core courses.


Faculty: Program: Role(s):
Scott Akins Sociology Core Course; Law, Crime & Policy Concentration Advisor
David Bernell Political Science Core Course; Energy Policy Concentration Advisor 
Hilary Boudet Sociology Core Course
Brett Burkhardt Sociology Core Course
Lori Cramer Sociology Environmental Policy Concentration Advisor
Mark Edwards Sociology Core Course; Social Policy Concentration Advisor; Admissions Committee
Patrick Emerson Economics Core Course; Admissions Committee; Economics Program Coordinator
Sally Gallagher Sociology Core Course; Admissions Committee
Sarah Henderson Political Science Core Course; Political Science Program Coordinator; International Policy Concentration Advisor; Admissions Committee
Alison Johnston Political Science Core Course 
Philipp Kneis Political Science  Core Course; Assistant Graduate program Director 
Denise Lach  Sociology  Core Course; Science & Technology Policy Concentration Advisor; School Director 
Dwaine Plaza  Sociology  Core Course; Sociology Program Coordinator
Todd Pugatch  Economics  Core Course 
Brent Steel  Political Science  Core Course; Graduate Program Director   
Carol Tremblay  Economics  Core Course 
Bruce Weber  Applied Economics  Rural Policy Concentration Advisor 
Ed Weber Political Science  Core Course; Admissions Committee